History of DSEC, organizational structure, statistical legislations, etc.Services & ProductsPromotional ActivitiesUseful information for survey respondentsFrequently asked questions about statistical knowledge and surveysPerformance PledgeStatistics e-learningContact
Home > Statistics > Demographic > Demographic Statistics > Demographic Statistics for the 2nd Quarter 2014
 
Demographic Statistics for the 2nd Quarter 2014
11/08/2014

Information from the Statistics and Census Service (DSEC) indicated that the total population was  624,000 as at end-June 2014, up by 9,500 quarter-to-quarter due to an increase in non-resident workers; female population totalled 316,800, accounting for 50.8% of the total.

There were 1,666 live births delivered in the second quarter of 2014, an increase of 29 or 1.8% quarter-to-quarter. Male babies totalled 867 and the gender ratio of the newborn stood at 108.5, corresponding to 108.5 male babies per 100 female babies. In the first half year of 2014, a total of 3,303 live births were recorded, up by 170 year-on-year.

Meanwhile, there were 473 mortality cases, a decrease of 76 quarter-to-quarter; the top three underlying causes of death were Neoplasms (157 cases), Diseases of the Circulatory System (116 cases) and Diseases of the Respiratory System (85 cases). In the first half year of 2014, mortality cases went up by 84 year-on-year to 1,022.
   
In the second quarter of 2014, there were 788 Chinese immigrants, down by 13 quarter-to-quarter. Individuals granted right of abode registered a net inflow of 184, up by 26 quarter-to-quarter. Non-resident workers totalled 155,310 at the end of the second quarter, an increase of 9,618 over the previous quarter. 

A total of 945 cases of marriage registration were recorded in the second quarter, down by 222 quarter-to-quarter. In the first half year of 2014, there were 2,112 cases of marriage registration, down by 106 year-on-year.
 


Related Information: Demographic Statistics for the 2nd Quarter 2014
Government of Macao Special Administrative Region      Statistics and Census Service
Address: Alameda Dr. Carlos d'Assumpção, No. 411-417, Dynasty Plaza, 17th floor, Macao
General Enquiries: (853)2872 8188      Enquiries on Statistical Data: (853)8399 5311      E-mail: info@dsec.gov.mo
Site Map

這裡有我們的歷史、組織架構及相關法例。服務及產品這裡載有調查受訪者所關心的各類問題。宣傳活動這裡為您解答統計調查及統計知識的常見問題。服務承諾統計教室聯絡我們
首頁 > 統計資料 > 人口 > 人口統計 > 2014年第2季人口統計
 
2014年第2季人口統計
11/08/2014

統計暨普查局資料顯示,今年6月底總人口為 624,000人,按季增加9,500人,主要是外地僱員增加所致;女性人口為316,800人,佔50.8%。
     
今年第2季新生嬰兒共1,666名,按季增加29名,增幅為1.8%;新生男嬰有867名,嬰兒性別比為108.5,即每100名新生女嬰對108.5名男嬰。今年上半年新生嬰兒共3,303名,按年增加170名。
     
同季死亡個案共473宗,按季減少76宗;首三位根本死因分別是腫瘤(157宗)、循環系統疾病(116宗)及呼吸系統疾病(85宗)。今年上半年死亡個案共1,022宗,按年增加84宗。
     
此外,第2季中國大陸移民有 788人,按季減少13人;准許居留人士錄得淨移入184人,按季增加26人;期末外地僱員有 155,310人,較上季末增加 9,618人。
     
同季結婚登記共945宗,按季減少222宗。上半年結婚登記2,112宗,按年減少106宗。

相關資料: 2014年第2季人口統計
澳門特別行政區政府  統計暨普查局
地址: 澳門宋玉生廣場411-417號皇朝廣場17樓
總機: (853)2872 8188      統計資料查詢:(853)8399 5311      電郵:info@dsec.gov.mo
網站指南 | 私隱聲明