History of DSEC, organizational structure, statistical legislations, etc.Services & ProductsPromotional ActivitiesUseful information for survey respondentsFrequently asked questions about statistical knowledge and surveysPerformance PledgeStatistics e-learningContact
Home > Statistics > Demographic > Demographic Statistics > Demographic Statistics for the 3rd Quarter 2016
 
Demographic Statistics for the 3rd Quarter 2016
10/11/2016

Information from the Statistics and Census Service (DSEC) indicated that the total population was 647,700 as at end-September 2016, a decrease of 4,800 quarter-to-quarter. Female population (332,700) accounted for 51.4% of the total.
   
There were 1,885 live births delivered in the third quarter of 2016, an increase of 246 or 15.0% quarter-to-quarter. Male babies totalled 1,003 and the sex ratio at birth stood at 113.7, corresponding to 113.7 male babies per 100 female babies. In the first three quarters of 2016, a total of 5,188 live births were recorded, down slightly by 5 year-on-year.
   
Meanwhile, mortality totalled 480, a decrease of 85 quarter-to-quarter; the top three underlying causes of death were Neoplasms (192), Diseases of the Circulatory System (99) and Diseases of the Respiratory System (65). In the first three quarters of 2016, mortality increased by 186 year-on-year to 1,703, of which mortality due to Neoplasms (594) went up by 32.
   
In the third quarter of 2016, there were 1,573 Chinese immigrants and 373 individuals granted right of abode, up by 302 and 34 respectively quarter-to-quarter. Non-resident workers totalled 180,277 at the end of the third quarter, a decrease of 2,182 over the previous quarter. 
  
A total of 929 cases of marriage registration were recorded in the third quarter, down by 79 quarter-to-quarter. In the first three quarters of 2016, there were 2,912 cases of marriage registration, up by 159 year-on-year.
 

Related Information: Demographic Statistics for the 3rd Quarter 2016
Government of Macao Special Administrative Region      Statistics and Census Service
Address: Alameda Dr. Carlos d'Assumpção, No. 411-417, Dynasty Plaza, 17th floor, Macao
General Enquiries: (853)2872 8188      Enquiries on Statistical Data: (853)8399 5311      E-mail: info@dsec.gov.mo
Site Map

這裡有我們的歷史、組織架構及相關法例。服務及產品這裡載有調查受訪者所關心的各類問題。宣傳活動這裡為您解答統計調查及統計知識的常見問題。服務承諾統計教室聯絡我們
首頁 > 統計資料 > 人口 > 人口統計 > 2016年第3季人口統計
 
2016年第3季人口統計
10/11/2016

統計暨普查局資料顯示,今年9月底總人口為 647,700人,按季減少4,800人。女性人口有332,700人,佔總人口的51.4%。
     
今年第3季新生嬰兒共1,885名,按季增加246名,增幅為15.0%;新生男嬰有1,003名,嬰兒性別比為113.7,即每100名新生女嬰對113.7名男嬰。首三季新生嬰兒共5,188名,按年輕微減少5名。
     
同季死亡人數為480人,按季減少85人;首三位根本死因分別是腫瘤(192人)、循環系統疾病(99人)及呼吸系統疾病(65人)。首三季死亡人數按年增加186人至1,703人,死於腫瘤(594人)的增加32人。
     
此外,第3季中國內地移民有 1,573人,准許居留人士有373人,按季分別增加302人及34人;期末外地僱員有180,277人,減少2,182人。
     
同季結婚登記有929宗,按季減少79宗。首三季結婚登記共2,912宗,按年增加159宗。

相關資料: 2016年第3季人口統計
澳門特別行政區政府  統計暨普查局
地址: 澳門宋玉生廣場411-417號皇朝廣場17樓
總機: (853)2872 8188      統計資料查詢:(853)8399 5311      電郵:info@dsec.gov.mo
網站指南 | 私隱聲明